Hotel policies can change. KnowTheHold tracks the most recently available information.

Baltimore, MD

Budget Plaza Motel

4900 Ritchie Hwy, Baltimore, MD 21225

✓
UNVERIFIED SCRAPED SEED — MAY BE INACCURATENext check: Verify immediately
BrandNot identified
Hotel companyNot identified
Known deposit state$30
Verification statusUNVERIFIED SCRAPED SEED — MAY BE INACCURATE
Last checked2026-08-19
Conflicting reports0

LIQUIDITY SCORE

Moderate Cash Risk

This is arithmetic, not algorithmic astrology. Higher means more money tied up, fewer usable payment options, slower release, or worse evidence.

39/100
Show every pointDeposit relative to room: +9No measured release time: +12Prepaid support uncertain: +8Pet fee unknown: +5Evidence uncertainty: +5

CAN I AFFORD THIS TONIGHT?

Estimate the money required to book and get inside.

Room $80Taxes, pet costs & mandatory charges $10Deposit / hold $30$120 total needed to book + check in
Plausibly yes — $30 left.Accepted per scraped source

Room and taxes are estimates. An unknown deposit or selected pet charge makes the total unknown. “Plausibly yes” is not a reservation guarantee. Confirm before traveling.

Compare this against other hotels →

DEPOSIT BY BOOKING PATH

Source and payment timing both matter.

Direct, third-party, prepaid, and pay-at-property observations stay separate. No path is assumed cheaper.

Third-party booking · Payment timing unknown

Expedia / Hotels.com

$30 incidental hold · Per stay

Room/tax due at check-in: unknown

Total authorization: Unknown

Cash deposit; property otherwise accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash · researched/reported 2026-08-19

Release time not measured

ACTUAL RELEASE TIME

How long people waited for their money.

Report your release time

No approved report includes a measured release time yet. A published estimate is not the same as somebody getting their money back.

PETS & SERVICE ANIMALS

What bringing an animal may cost.

No pets
Service animals are exempt from pet fees and pet deposits.

A hotel’s no-pets rule, pet fee, pet deposit, and ordinary pet restrictions do not apply to a qualifying service animal under the ADA. A hotel may still charge for damage if it normally charges other guests for the same kind of damage.

Read the U.S. Department of Justice guidance ↗
REFUNDABLE PET DEPOSITNot reportedConfirm before arrival
NONREFUNDABLE PET FEENot reportedConfirm before arrival
LIMITS & RESTRICTIONSNot reportedThese are pet rules—not service-animal rules.
Pet policy source: Hotels.comChecked 2026-08-19 · High
DEBIT CARDAccepted per scraped source
PREPAID CARDNot confirmed from scraped source
CASHAccepted per scraped source
HOLD RELEASENot published
MINIMUM AGENot reported
LOCAL RESIDENTSNot reported

APPROVED SOURCE HISTORY

Every published report

Report a change
2026-08-19
Published sourceEvidence weight: 55/100Booked via Expedia / Hotels.comUnverified scrape — may be wrong

$30 · Cash deposit; property otherwise accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

UNVERIFIED SCRAPED SEED DATA. This was extracted automatically from a public webpage and may be stale, incomplete, attached to the wrong property or booking channel, or inaccurate. Do not rely on it without calling the hotel. Scraped claim: Property-specific fees section lists a USD 30 cash deposit per accommodation per stay. Source: https://www.hotels.com/ho3066123968/budget-plaza-motel-baltimore-united-states-of-america/ Conflicts/caveats: Some older directory pages show 4810 Ritchie Hwy; current Hotels.com listing shows 4900. Confidence assigned during scrape: High. Import note: Publish with release timing marked unknown PET POLICY SEED 2026-08-19. Source: Hotels.com https://www.hotels.com/ho3066123968/budget-plaza-motel-baltimore-united-states-of-america/. Claim: Pets not allowed. Confidence: High.

Pet report: No pets

THEY REFUSED ME / LOWER-CASH FALLBACK

Nearby hotels requiring less money.

Ranked by known room price, taxes/fees, and hold when a current rate snapshot exists. A lower hold alone is shown only when the room price is unavailable.

Recalculate fallbacks with my cash, card, nights, and pet →

HOW TO READ THIS

Evidence, not false certainty.

Hotel verified — obtained directly from this property.

Guest reported — what someone actually encountered.

Conflict — recent sources materially disagree.