Hotel policies can change. KnowTheHold tracks the most recently available information.

Annapolis, MD

Crowne Plaza Annapolis by IHG

173 Jennifer Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401

✓
Online guest reports + published sources — verify before relyingNext check: Verify immediately
BrandCrowne Plaza
Hotel companyIHG Hotels & Resorts
Known deposit state$75
Verification statusOnline guest reports + published sources — verify before relying
Last checked2026-08-26
Conflicting reports1

LIQUIDITY SCORE

Moderate Cash Risk

This is arithmetic, not algorithmic astrology. Higher means more money tied up, fewer usable payment options, slower release, or worse evidence.

59/100
Show every pointDeposit relative to room: +23No measured release time: +12Debit support uncertain: +8Prepaid support uncertain: +8Pet fee unknown: +5Evidence uncertainty: +3

CAN I AFFORD THIS TONIGHT?

Estimate the money required to book and get inside.

Room $80Taxes, pet costs & mandatory charges $10Deposit / hold $75$165 total needed to book + check in
Debit card is not confirmed.Not confirmed from scraped source

Room and taxes are estimates. An unknown deposit or selected pet charge makes the total unknown. “Plausibly yes” is not a reservation guarantee. Confirm before traveling.

Compare this against other hotels →

DEPOSIT BY BOOKING PATH

Source and payment timing both matter.

Direct, third-party, prepaid, and pay-at-property observations stay separate. No path is assumed cheaper.

Direct booking · Payment timing unknown

direct

$50 incidental hold · per extension

Room/tax due at check-in: unknown

Total authorization: Unknown

card · researched/reported 2026-02-01

Release time not measured

Third-party booking · Payment timing unknown

Expedia

$75 incidental hold · Per night

Room/tax due at check-in: unknown

Total authorization: Unknown

Not published · researched/reported 2026-08-21

Release time not measured

ACTUAL RELEASE TIME

How long people waited for their money.

Report your release time

No approved report includes a measured release time yet. A published estimate is not the same as somebody getting their money back.

PETS & SERVICE ANIMALS

What bringing an animal may cost.

Not published
Service animals are exempt from pet fees and pet deposits.

A hotel’s no-pets rule, pet fee, pet deposit, and ordinary pet restrictions do not apply to a qualifying service animal under the ADA. A hotel may still charge for damage if it normally charges other guests for the same kind of damage.

Property-specific note: Not publishedRead the U.S. Department of Justice guidance ↗
REFUNDABLE PET DEPOSITNot reportedConfirm before arrival
NONREFUNDABLE PET FEENot reportedConfirm before arrival
LIMITS & RESTRICTIONSNot reportedThese are pet rules—not service-animal rules.
DEBIT CARDNot confirmed from scraped source
PREPAID CARDNot confirmed from scraped source
CASHNot confirmed from scraped source
HOLD RELEASENot published
MINIMUM AGENot reported
LOCAL RESIDENTSNot reported

APPROVED SOURCE HISTORY

Every published report

Report a change
2026-02-01
Guest reportEvidence weight: 58/100Booked via directConflicts with current answer

$50 · card

Guest extending a stay in repeated two-day increments said each extension generated another $50 deposit; by the fourth extension the guest reported $250 tied up and no known refunds about 19 days after initial check-in. Confidence: High. Caveats: The report describes extension authorizations, not a standard published basis. A manager later said the existing deposit could roll over. It conflicts with the master row's $75-per-night amount.

Planet of Hotels user report ↗
2026-08-21
Scraped sourceEvidence weight: 20/100Booked via ExpediaUnverified scrape — may be wrong

$75 · Not published

UNVERIFIED SCRAPED SEED. This may be stale, incomplete, inaccurate, or tied to a different property or booking channel. Verify directly with the property before relying on it. Scraped claim: Expedia's indexed property-policy text lists Deposit: USD 75.00 per night | Deposit: USD 75.00 per night. Source: https://www.expedia.com/Annapolis-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Annapolis.h7668.Hotel-Information. Confidence assigned during scrape: Medium. Location note: derived from the Expedia market path because structured location fields were absent from the source CSV. Conflicts/caveats: Location derived from source market path; street address and exact municipality were not supplied by the scrape..

Expedia scraped policy lead ↗

Pet report: Not published

THEY REFUSED ME / LOWER-CASH FALLBACK

Nearby hotels requiring less money.

Ranked by known room price, taxes/fees, and hold when a current rate snapshot exists. A lower hold alone is shown only when the room price is unavailable.

Recalculate fallbacks with my cash, card, nights, and pet →

HOW TO READ THIS

Evidence, not false certainty.

Hotel verified — obtained directly from this property.

Guest reported — what someone actually encountered.

Conflict — recent sources materially disagree.