Hotel policies can change. KnowTheHold tracks the most recently available information.

Roanoke, VA

Holiday Inn Roanoke Airport – Conference CTR by IHG

3315 Ordway Dr NW, Roanoke, VA 24017

✓
Online guest reports + published sources — verify before relyingNext check: Verify immediately
BrandHoliday Inn
Hotel companyIHG Hotels & Resorts
Known deposit state$100
Verification statusOnline guest reports + published sources — verify before relying
Last checked2026-08-26
Conflicting reports1

LIQUIDITY SCORE

Severe Cash Risk

This is arithmetic, not algorithmic astrology. Higher means more money tied up, fewer usable payment options, slower release, or worse evidence.

66/100
Show every pointDeposit relative to room: +30No measured release time: +12Debit support uncertain: +8Prepaid support uncertain: +8Pet fee unknown: +5Evidence uncertainty: +3

CAN I AFFORD THIS TONIGHT?

Estimate the money required to book and get inside.

Room $80Taxes, pet costs & mandatory charges $10Deposit / hold $100$190 total needed to book + check in
Debit card is not confirmed.Not confirmed from scraped source

Room and taxes are estimates. An unknown deposit or selected pet charge makes the total unknown. “Plausibly yes” is not a reservation guarantee. Confirm before traveling.

Compare this against other hotels →

DEPOSIT BY BOOKING PATH

Source and payment timing both matter.

Direct, third-party, prepaid, and pay-at-property observations stay separate. No path is assumed cheaper.

Source unknown · Payment timing unknown

Unknown / not reported

$100 incidental hold · per room

Room/tax due at check-in: unknown

Total authorization: Unknown

card · researched/reported 2025-09-01

Release time not measured

Direct booking · Payment timing unknown

direct

$200 incidental hold · incidentals total

Room/tax due at check-in: unknown

Total authorization: Unknown

card · researched/reported 2025-06-07

Release time not measured

Third-party booking · Payment timing unknown

Expedia

$100 incidental hold · Per stay

Room/tax due at check-in: unknown

Total authorization: Unknown

Not published · researched/reported 2026-08-21

Release time not measured

ACTUAL RELEASE TIME

How long people waited for their money.

Report your release time

No approved report includes a measured release time yet. A published estimate is not the same as somebody getting their money back.

PETS & SERVICE ANIMALS

What bringing an animal may cost.

Not published
Service animals are exempt from pet fees and pet deposits.

A hotel’s no-pets rule, pet fee, pet deposit, and ordinary pet restrictions do not apply to a qualifying service animal under the ADA. A hotel may still charge for damage if it normally charges other guests for the same kind of damage.

Property-specific note: Not publishedRead the U.S. Department of Justice guidance ↗
REFUNDABLE PET DEPOSITNot reportedConfirm before arrival
NONREFUNDABLE PET FEENot reportedConfirm before arrival
LIMITS & RESTRICTIONSNot reportedThese are pet rules—not service-animal rules.
DEBIT CARDNot confirmed from scraped source
PREPAID CARDNot confirmed from scraped source
CASHNot confirmed from scraped source
HOLD RELEASENot published
MINIMUM AGENot reported
LOCAL RESIDENTSNot reported

APPROVED SOURCE HISTORY

Every published report

Report a change
2025-12-31
Guest reportEvidence weight: 78/100Booked via Unknown / not reported

Deposit amount not reported · card

Guest said an extra deposit was required at check-in without prior notice and had still not been returned. Confidence: Medium. Caveats: No amount or stay date appears in the indexed review excerpt.

Planet of Hotels user report ↗
2025-09-01
Guest reportEvidence weight: 78/100Booked via Unknown / not reported

$100 · card

Verified guest said a $100 deposit was required for each room after booking and that the bank showed the deposit had not been released after checkout. Confidence: High. Caveats: The report does not state how many days had elapsed since checkout. The amount matches the master row on a per-room/per-stay basis.

Wotif user report ↗
2025-06-07
Guest reportEvidence weight: 58/100Booked via directConflicts with current answer

$200 · card

Guest reported already paying $200 in incidentals and then seeing an unexplained additional $80 charge that staff could not identify. Confidence: Medium. Caveats: It is unclear how many rooms or nights the $200 covered, and the additional $80 may not have been a deposit.

Planet of Hotels user report ↗
2026-08-21
Scraped sourceEvidence weight: 20/100Booked via ExpediaUnverified scrape — may be wrong

$100 · Not published

UNVERIFIED SCRAPED SEED. This may be stale, incomplete, inaccurate, or tied to a different property or booking channel. Verify directly with the property before relying on it. Scraped claim: Expedia's indexed property-policy text lists Deposit: USD 100.00 per accommodation, per stay | Deposit: USD 100.00 per accommodation, per stay. Source: https://www.expedia.com/Roanoke-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Roanoke-Valley-View.h15753.Hotel-Information. Confidence assigned during scrape: Medium. Location note: derived from the Expedia market path because structured location fields were absent from the source CSV. Conflicts/caveats: Location derived from source market path; street address and exact municipality were not supplied by the scrape..

Expedia scraped policy lead ↗

Pet report: Not published

THEY REFUSED ME / LOWER-CASH FALLBACK

Nearby hotels requiring less money.

Ranked by known room price, taxes/fees, and hold when a current rate snapshot exists. A lower hold alone is shown only when the room price is unavailable.

Recalculate fallbacks with my cash, card, nights, and pet →

HOW TO READ THIS

Evidence, not false certainty.

Hotel verified — obtained directly from this property.

Guest reported — what someone actually encountered.

Conflict — recent sources materially disagree.