Hotel policies can change. KnowTheHold tracks the most recently available information.

Washington, DC

Hyatt Place Washington DC/US Capitol

33 New York Ave NE, Washington, DC 20002

✓
Online guest reports + published sources — verify before relyingNext check: Verify immediately
BrandNot identified
Hotel companyNot identified
Known deposit state$100
Verification statusOnline guest reports + published sources — verify before relying
Last checked2026-08-26
Conflicting reports1

LIQUIDITY SCORE

Severe Cash Risk

This is arithmetic, not algorithmic astrology. Higher means more money tied up, fewer usable payment options, slower release, or worse evidence.

66/100
Show every pointDeposit relative to room: +30No measured release time: +12Debit support uncertain: +8Prepaid support uncertain: +8Pet fee unknown: +5Evidence uncertainty: +3

CAN I AFFORD THIS TONIGHT?

Estimate the money required to book and get inside.

Room $80Taxes, pet costs & mandatory charges $10Deposit / hold $100$190 total needed to book + check in
Debit card is not confirmed.Not confirmed from scraped source

Room and taxes are estimates. An unknown deposit or selected pet charge makes the total unknown. “Plausibly yes” is not a reservation guarantee. Confirm before traveling.

Compare this against other hotels →

DEPOSIT BY BOOKING PATH

Source and payment timing both matter.

Direct, third-party, prepaid, and pay-at-property observations stay separate. No path is assumed cheaper.

Source unknown · Payment timing unknown

Unknown / not reported

$100 incidental hold · per night

Room/tax due at check-in: unknown

Total authorization: Unknown

Not reported · researched/reported 2026-03-01

Release time not measured

Third-party booking · Payment timing unknown

Expedia

$100 incidental hold · Per stay

Room/tax due at check-in: unknown

Total authorization: Unknown

Not published · researched/reported 2026-08-22

Release time not measured

ACTUAL RELEASE TIME

How long people waited for their money.

Report your release time

No approved report includes a measured release time yet. A published estimate is not the same as somebody getting their money back.

PETS & SERVICE ANIMALS

What bringing an animal may cost.

Pets allowed
Service animals are exempt from pet fees and pet deposits.

A hotel’s no-pets rule, pet fee, pet deposit, and ordinary pet restrictions do not apply to a qualifying service animal under the ADA. A hotel may still charge for damage if it normally charges other guests for the same kind of damage.

Property-specific note: Not publishedRead the U.S. Department of Justice guidance ↗
CONFLICT OR CAVEATSee general-deposit conflict field
REFUNDABLE PET DEPOSIT$100Refund status not reported
NONREFUNDABLE PET FEENot reportedConfirm before arrival
LIMITS & RESTRICTIONSNot reportedThese are pet rules—not service-animal rules.
Pet policy source: ExpediaChecked 2026-08-22 · Medium
DEBIT CARDNot confirmed from scraped source
PREPAID CARDNot confirmed from scraped source
CASHNot confirmed from scraped source
HOLD RELEASENot published
MINIMUM AGENot reported
LOCAL RESIDENTSNot reported

APPROVED SOURCE HISTORY

Every published report

Report a change
2026-03-01
Guest reportEvidence weight: 58/100Booked via Unknown / not reportedConflicts with current answer

$100 · Not reported

Guest reported paying $100 per night as a security deposit and said it was not disclosed before arrival. Confidence: High. Caveats: Master row currently describes $100 per stay based on pet-deposit text; current Expedia policy says $100 per room per night capped at $300 per stay.

Planet of Hotels user report ↗
2026-05-01
Guest reportEvidence weight: 78/100Booked via Unknown / not reported

Deposit amount not reported · Discover/card

A guest reported a Discover-card problem; hotel management replied that the hotel is usually cashless, accepts Discover and Capital One, and authorizes incidentals rather than charging them. Confidence: Medium. Caveats: Release timing and card acceptance come from the hotel's response to the guest, not solely from the guest narrative.

Tripadvisor user report ↗
2026-08-22
Scraped sourceEvidence weight: 20/100Booked via ExpediaUnverified scrape — may be wrong

$100 · Not published

UNVERIFIED SCRAPED SEED. This may be stale, incomplete, inaccurate, or tied to a different property or booking channel. Verify directly with the property before relying on it. Scraped claim: Expedia's indexed property-policy text lists Pet deposit: USD 100 per stay | deposit of USD 100 per stay and a fee of USD 75 per accommodation, per stay. Source: https://www.expedia.com/Washington-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Washington-DCUS-Capitol.h7714606.Hotel-Information. Confidence assigned during scrape: Medium. Location note: inferred from the source market or property title because structured location was absent from the scrape. Conflicts/caveats: Pet deposit: USD 100 per stay; deposit of USD 100 per stay and a fee of USD 75 per accommodation, per stay.

Expedia scraped policy lead ↗

Pet report: Pets allowed · $100 deposit (refund status unknown)

THEY REFUSED ME / LOWER-CASH FALLBACK

Nearby hotels requiring less money.

Ranked by known room price, taxes/fees, and hold when a current rate snapshot exists. A lower hold alone is shown only when the room price is unavailable.

Recalculate fallbacks with my cash, card, nights, and pet →

HOW TO READ THIS

Evidence, not false certainty.

Hotel verified — obtained directly from this property.

Guest reported — what someone actually encountered.

Conflict — recent sources materially disagree.