Recent evidence conflicts. Review the dated sources below.

Baltimore, MD

Lord Baltimore Hotel

20 W Baltimore St, Baltimore, MD 21201 · (410) 539-8400

!
First-hand founder guest reportNext check: Verify immediately
BrandNot identified
Hotel companyNot identified
Known deposit state$75
Verification statusFirst-hand founder guest report
Last checked2026-08-26
Conflicting reports0

LIQUIDITY SCORE

Severe Cash Risk

This is arithmetic, not algorithmic astrology. Higher means more money tied up, fewer usable payment options, slower release, or worse evidence.

61/100
Show every pointDeposit relative to room: +23Median release time: +25Prepaid support uncertain: +8Pet fee unknown: +5Evidence uncertainty: +0

CAN I AFFORD THIS TONIGHT?

Estimate the money required to book and get inside.

Room $80Taxes, pet costs & mandatory charges $10Deposit / hold $75$165 total needed to book + check in
No — short by $15.Accepted; long-hold risk reported

Room and taxes are estimates. An unknown deposit or selected pet charge makes the total unknown. “Plausibly yes” is not a reservation guarantee. Confirm before traveling.

Compare this against other hotels →

DEPOSIT BY BOOKING PATH

Source and payment timing both matter.

Direct, third-party, prepaid, and pay-at-property observations stay separate. No path is assumed cheaper.

Third-party booking · Payment timing unknown

Booking.com

$75 incidental hold · Per stay

Room/tax due at check-in: unknown

Total authorization: Unknown

Not published · researched/reported 2026-08-22

Release time not measured

Source unknown · Payment timing unknown

Unknown / not reported

$75 incidental hold · Per night

Room/tax due at check-in: unknown

Total authorization: Unknown

Cash App debit card · researched/reported 2026-07-20

Released in 30 days

ACTUAL RELEASE TIME

How long people waited for their money.

Report your release time
card30 days median

Fastest 30 · slowest 30 · 1 report

Cash App debit card30 days median

Fastest 30 · slowest 30 · 1 report

PETS & SERVICE ANIMALS

What bringing an animal may cost.

Not reported
Service animals are exempt from pet fees and pet deposits.

A hotel’s no-pets rule, pet fee, pet deposit, and ordinary pet restrictions do not apply to a qualifying service animal under the ADA. A hotel may still charge for damage if it normally charges other guests for the same kind of damage.

Property-specific note: Service animals are not pets; confirm accessibility details with the property.Read the U.S. Department of Justice guidance ↗
REFUNDABLE PET DEPOSITNot reportedConfirm before arrival
NONREFUNDABLE PET FEENot reportedConfirm before arrival
LIMITS & RESTRICTIONSNot reportedThese are pet rules—not service-animal rules.
DEBIT CARDAccepted; long-hold risk reported
PREPAID CARDCash App debit hold lasted exactly 30 days
CASHNot accepted
HOLD RELEASEExactly 30 days on Cash App debit
MINIMUM AGE21+
LOCAL RESIDENTSNot reported

APPROVED SOURCE HISTORY

Every published report

Report a change
2025-10-01
Guest reportEvidence weight: 78/100Booked via Priceline

Deposit amount not reported · card

Traveler reported that the hotel held their money for 30 days and that Priceline could not resolve it. Confidence: Medium. Caveats: Amount and exact card type were not stated. Replies speculate that debit or Cash App may explain the delay.

Actual release: 30 days after checkout

Tripadvisor Forum user report ↗
2025-05-01
Guest reportEvidence weight: 78/100Booked via Unknown / not reported

Deposit amount not reported · card

Guest warned of a large deposit and said it could be kept for months before return. Confidence: Medium. Caveats: No amount or payment method was stated; the review was posted several months after the reported stay.

Tripadvisor user report ↗
2026-08-22
Scraped sourceEvidence weight: 20/100Booked via Booking.comUnverified scrape — may be wrong

$75 · Not published

UNVERIFIED SCRAPED SEED. This may be stale, incomplete, inaccurate, or tied to a different property or booking channel. Verify directly with the property before relying on it. Scraped claim: Booking.com's indexed property-policy text lists damage deposit of US$75 is required on arrival. Source: https://www.booking.com/hotel/us/plaza-lord-baltimore.en-gb.html. Confidence assigned during scrape: Medium. Location note: inferred from the source market or property title because structured location was absent from the scrape. Conflicts/caveats: None found.

Booking.com scraped policy lead ↗

Pet report: Not published

2026-07-20
Guest reportEvidence weight: 83/100Booked via Unknown / not reported

$75 · Cash App debit card

Funds remained unavailable for exactly 30 days despite Cash App support cases. The hold cleared on the morning of day 30.

Actual release: 30 days after checkout

THEY REFUSED ME / LOWER-CASH FALLBACK

Nearby hotels requiring less money.

Ranked by known room price, taxes/fees, and hold when a current rate snapshot exists. A lower hold alone is shown only when the room price is unavailable.

Recalculate fallbacks with my cash, card, nights, and pet →

HOW TO READ THIS

Evidence, not false certainty.

Hotel verified — obtained directly from this property.

Guest reported — what someone actually encountered.

Conflict — recent sources materially disagree.