Hotel policies can change. KnowTheHold tracks the most recently available information.

Laurel, MD

Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Laurel

12525 Laurel Bowie Rd, Laurel, MD 20708

✓
UNVERIFIED SCRAPED SEED — MAY BE INACCURATENext check: Verify immediately
BrandRed Roof Inn
Hotel companyRed Roof
Known deposit state$50
Verification statusUNVERIFIED SCRAPED SEED — MAY BE INACCURATE
Last checked2026-08-19
Conflicting reports0

LIQUIDITY SCORE

Moderate Cash Risk

This is arithmetic, not algorithmic astrology. Higher means more money tied up, fewer usable payment options, slower release, or worse evidence.

49/100
Show every pointDeposit relative to room: +15No measured release time: +12Debit support uncertain: +8Prepaid support uncertain: +8Pet fee: +1Evidence uncertainty: +5

CAN I AFFORD THIS TONIGHT?

Estimate the money required to book and get inside.

Room $80Taxes, pet costs & mandatory charges $10Deposit / hold $50$140 total needed to book + check in
Debit card is not confirmed.Not confirmed from scraped source

Room and taxes are estimates. An unknown deposit or selected pet charge makes the total unknown. “Plausibly yes” is not a reservation guarantee. Confirm before traveling.

Compare this against other hotels →

DEPOSIT BY BOOKING PATH

Source and payment timing both matter.

Direct, third-party, prepaid, and pay-at-property observations stay separate. No path is assumed cheaper.

Third-party booking · Payment timing unknown

Booking.com

$50 incidental hold · Per stay

Room/tax due at check-in: unknown

Total authorization: Unknown

Credit card required; cash not accepted · researched/reported 2026-08-19

Release time not measured

ACTUAL RELEASE TIME

How long people waited for their money.

Report your release time

No approved report includes a measured release time yet. A published estimate is not the same as somebody getting their money back.

PETS & SERVICE ANIMALS

What bringing an animal may cost.

Pets allowed
Service animals are exempt from pet fees and pet deposits.

A hotel’s no-pets rule, pet fee, pet deposit, and ordinary pet restrictions do not apply to a qualifying service animal under the ADA. A hotel may still charge for damage if it normally charges other guests for the same kind of damage.

Property-specific note: Service animals reported fee-exempt; confirm accessibility details with the property.Read the U.S. Department of Justice guidance ↗
REFUNDABLE PET DEPOSITNot reportedConfirm before arrival
NONREFUNDABLE PET FEE$15second pet/night; max $105/stay
LIMITS & RESTRICTIONSTypes: Dogs and cats · Maximum 2 pets · Maximum 80 lb per petThese are pet rules—not service-animal rules.
Pet policy source: Official hotelChecked 2026-08-19 · High
DEBIT CARDNot confirmed from scraped source
PREPAID CARDNot confirmed from scraped source
CASHNot confirmed from scraped source
HOLD RELEASEAt checkout, subject to inspection
MINIMUM AGENot reported
LOCAL RESIDENTSNot reported

APPROVED SOURCE HISTORY

Every published report

Report a change
2026-08-19
Published sourceEvidence weight: 55/100Booked via Booking.comUnverified scrape — may be wrong

$50 · Credit card required; cash not accepted

UNVERIFIED SCRAPED SEED DATA. This was extracted automatically from a public webpage and may be stale, incomplete, attached to the wrong property or booking channel, or inaccurate. Do not rely on it without calling the hotel. Scraped claim: Booking.com states a USD 50 card deposit is collected on arrival and reimbursed at checkout. Source: https://www.booking.com/hotel/us/red-roof-inn-laurel.html Conflicts/caveats: Expedia and official Red Roof material also list USD 50; no amount conflict found. Confidence assigned during scrape: High. Import note: Strong launch record PET POLICY SEED 2026-08-19. Source: Official hotel https://www.redroof.com/property/md/laurel/rri160. Claim: First pet free.. Confidence: High.

Pet report: Pets allowed · $15 nonrefundable fee (second pet/night; max $105/stay) · Types: Dogs and cats · Maximum 2 pets · Maximum 80 lb per pet

THEY REFUSED ME / LOWER-CASH FALLBACK

Nearby hotels requiring less money.

Ranked by known room price, taxes/fees, and hold when a current rate snapshot exists. A lower hold alone is shown only when the room price is unavailable.

Recalculate fallbacks with my cash, card, nights, and pet →

HOW TO READ THIS

Evidence, not false certainty.

Hotel verified — obtained directly from this property.

Guest reported — what someone actually encountered.

Conflict — recent sources materially disagree.