Hotel policies can change. KnowTheHold tracks the most recently available information.

Baltimore, MD

Americas Best Value Inn Baltimore

6510 Frankford Ave, Baltimore, MD 21206

✓
Online guest reports + published sources — verify before relyingNext check: Verify immediately
BrandNot identified
Hotel companyNot identified
Known deposit state$100
Verification statusOnline guest reports + published sources — verify before relying
Last checked2026-08-26
Conflicting reports0

LIQUIDITY SCORE

Severe Cash Risk

This is arithmetic, not algorithmic astrology. Higher means more money tied up, fewer usable payment options, slower release, or worse evidence.

63/100
Show every pointDeposit relative to room: +30No measured release time: +12Debit support uncertain: +8Prepaid support uncertain: +8Pet fee unknown: +5Evidence uncertainty: +0

CAN I AFFORD THIS TONIGHT?

Estimate the money required to book and get inside.

Room $80Taxes, pet costs & mandatory charges $10Deposit / hold $100$190 total needed to book + check in
Debit card is not confirmed.Not confirmed from scraped source

Room and taxes are estimates. An unknown deposit or selected pet charge makes the total unknown. “Plausibly yes” is not a reservation guarantee. Confirm before traveling.

Compare this against other hotels →

DEPOSIT BY BOOKING PATH

Source and payment timing both matter.

Direct, third-party, prepaid, and pay-at-property observations stay separate. No path is assumed cheaper.

Source unknown · Payment timing unknown

Unknown / not reported

$100 incidental hold · per stay

Room/tax due at check-in: unknown

Total authorization: Unknown

card · researched/reported 2025-02-11

Release time not measured

Third-party booking · Payment timing unknown

Hotels.com booking

$100 incidental hold · damage deposit

Room/tax due at check-in: unknown

Total authorization: Unknown

Not reported · researched/reported 2025-12-01

Release time not measured

Third-party booking · Payment timing unknown

Expedia

$100 incidental hold · Per stay

Room/tax due at check-in: unknown

Total authorization: Unknown

Not published · researched/reported 2026-08-21

Release time not measured

Third-party booking · Payment timing unknown

Booking.com

$100 incidental hold · Per stay

Room/tax due at check-in: unknown

Total authorization: Unknown

Credit card required by Booking.com · researched/reported 2026-08-19

Release time not measured

ACTUAL RELEASE TIME

How long people waited for their money.

Report your release time

No approved report includes a measured release time yet. A published estimate is not the same as somebody getting their money back.

PETS & SERVICE ANIMALS

What bringing an animal may cost.

No pets
Service animals are exempt from pet fees and pet deposits.

A hotel’s no-pets rule, pet fee, pet deposit, and ordinary pet restrictions do not apply to a qualifying service animal under the ADA. A hotel may still charge for damage if it normally charges other guests for the same kind of damage.

Property-specific note: Service animals reported allowed; confirm accessibility details with the property.Read the U.S. Department of Justice guidance ↗
REFUNDABLE PET DEPOSITNot reportedConfirm before arrival
NONREFUNDABLE PET FEENot reportedConfirm before arrival
LIMITS & RESTRICTIONSNot reportedThese are pet rules—not service-animal rules.
Pet policy source: ExpediaChecked 2026-08-19 · High
DEBIT CARDNot confirmed from scraped source
PREPAID CARDNot confirmed from scraped source
CASHNot confirmed from scraped source
HOLD RELEASEAt checkout, subject to inspection
MINIMUM AGENot reported
LOCAL RESIDENTSNot reported

APPROVED SOURCE HISTORY

Every published report

Report a change
2025-02-11
Guest reportEvidence weight: 78/100Booked via Unknown / not reported

$100 · card

Guest reported an undisclosed $100 deposit and said it had not been returned immediately after the stay. Confidence: High. Caveats: The indexed excerpt does not state the total elapsed time or final resolution.

Planet of Hotels user report ↗
2024-10-14
Guest reportEvidence weight: 78/100Booked via Unknown / not reported

$100 · Not reported

Guest reported a $100 weekend deposit and said they hoped to get it back. Confidence: Medium. Caveats: No final release outcome was stated.

Planet of Hotels user report ↗
2025-12-01
Guest reportEvidence weight: 78/100Booked via Hotels.com booking

$100 · Not reported

Verified guest reported a $100 damage deposit in addition to the room rate and worried it would not be returned because the room already had damage. Confidence: High. Caveats: This records amount and perceived risk, not a confirmed failure to refund.

Expedia user report ↗
2026-08-21
Scraped sourceEvidence weight: 20/100Booked via ExpediaUnverified scrape — may be wrong

$100 · Not published

UNVERIFIED SCRAPED SEED. This may be stale, incomplete, inaccurate, or tied to a different property or booking channel. Verify directly with the property before relying on it. Scraped claim: Expedia's indexed property-policy text lists Breakage deposit: USD 100 per stay | Breakage deposit: USD 100 per stay. Source: https://www.expedia.com/Baltimore-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Baltimore.h23490.Hotel-Information. Confidence assigned during scrape: Medium. Location note: derived from the Expedia market path because structured location fields were absent from the source CSV. Conflicts/caveats: Location derived from source market path; street address and exact municipality were not supplied by the scrape..

Expedia scraped policy lead ↗

Pet report: Not published

2026-08-19
Published sourceEvidence weight: 55/100Booked via Booking.comUnverified scrape — may be wrong

$100 · Credit card required by Booking.com

UNVERIFIED SCRAPED SEED DATA. This was extracted automatically from a public webpage and may be stale, incomplete, attached to the wrong property or booking channel, or inaccurate. Do not rely on it without calling the hotel. Scraped claim: Booking.com states a USD 100 damage deposit is collected on arrival by credit card and reimbursed at checkout. Source: https://www.booking.com/hotel/us/abi-baltimore-maryland.html Conflicts/caveats: Expedia calls the same USD 100 amount a breakage deposit. Confidence assigned during scrape: High. Import note: Terminology differs; amount agrees PET POLICY SEED 2026-08-19. Source: Expedia https://www.expedia.com/Baltimore-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Baltimore.h23490.Hotel-Information. Claim: Pets not allowed. Confidence: High.

Pet report: No pets

THEY REFUSED ME / LOWER-CASH FALLBACK

Nearby hotels requiring less money.

Ranked by known room price, taxes/fees, and hold when a current rate snapshot exists. A lower hold alone is shown only when the room price is unavailable.

Recalculate fallbacks with my cash, card, nights, and pet →

HOW TO READ THIS

Evidence, not false certainty.

Hotel verified — obtained directly from this property.

Guest reported — what someone actually encountered.

Conflict — recent sources materially disagree.