Hotel policies can change. KnowTheHold tracks the most recently available information.

Rockville, MD

Best Western Premier Rockville Hotel & Suites

1251 W Montgomery Ave, Rockville, MD 20850

✓
Morgan-Stephanie — owner-reviewedNext check: Verify immediately
BrandBest Western Premier
Hotel companyBWH Hotels
Known deposit state$100
Verification statusMorgan-Stephanie — owner-reviewed
Last checked2026-09-05
Conflicting reports0

LIQUIDITY SCORE

Moderate Cash Risk

This is arithmetic, not algorithmic astrology. Higher means more money tied up, fewer usable payment options, slower release, or worse evidence.

52/100
Show every pointDeposit relative to room: +30Median release time: +1Debit support uncertain: +8Prepaid support uncertain: +8Pet fee unknown: +5Evidence uncertainty: +0

CAN I AFFORD THIS TONIGHT?

Estimate the money required to book and get inside.

Room $80Taxes, pet costs & mandatory charges $10Deposit / hold $100$190 total needed to book + check in
Debit card is not confirmed.Not confirmed from published source

Room and taxes are estimates. An unknown deposit or selected pet charge makes the total unknown. “Plausibly yes” is not a reservation guarantee. Confirm before traveling.

Compare this against other hotels →

DEPOSIT BY BOOKING PATH

Source and payment timing both matter.

Direct, third-party, prepaid, and pay-at-property observations stay separate. No path is assumed cheaper.

Direct booking · Prepaid

Best Western Rewards

$100 incidental hold · Per stay

Room/tax due at check-in: unknown

Total authorization: Unknown

Credit · researched/reported 2026-09-05

Released in 1 days

Third-party booking · Payment timing unknown

Expedia

$100 incidental hold · Per stay

Room/tax due at check-in: unknown

Total authorization: Unknown

Not published · researched/reported 2026-08-19

Release time not measured

ACTUAL RELEASE TIME

How long people waited for their money.

Report your release time
Credit1 days median

Fastest 1 · slowest 1 · 1 report

PETS & SERVICE ANIMALS

What bringing an animal may cost.

Not reported
Service animals are exempt from pet fees and pet deposits.

A hotel’s no-pets rule, pet fee, pet deposit, and ordinary pet restrictions do not apply to a qualifying service animal under the ADA. A hotel may still charge for damage if it normally charges other guests for the same kind of damage.

Read the U.S. Department of Justice guidance ↗
REFUNDABLE PET DEPOSITNot reportedConfirm before arrival
NONREFUNDABLE PET FEENot reportedConfirm before arrival
LIMITS & RESTRICTIONSNot reportedThese are pet rules—not service-animal rules.
Pet policy source: Morgan-Stephanie — owner-reviewedChecked 2026-09-05 · Owner reviewed
DEBIT CARDNot confirmed from published source
PREPAID CARDNot confirmed from published source
CASHNot confirmed from published source
HOLD RELEASE1 days experienced
MINIMUM AGENot reported
LOCAL RESIDENTSNot reported

APPROVED SOURCE HISTORY

Every published report

Report a change
2026-09-05
Morgan-Stephanie — owner-reviewedEvidence weight: 93/100Booked via Best Western Rewards

$100 · Credit

Verified by Morgan - Hotel may not have actually taken the deposit, they said there was one but I didn’t see it Omni my bank, may only be charged if you trash the room.

Actual release: 1 days after checkout

2026-08-19
Published sourceEvidence weight: 55/100Booked via ExpediaUnverified scrape — may be wrong

$100 · Not published

UNVERIFIED PUBLISHED SEED. This may be stale, incomplete, inaccurate, or tied to a different property or booking channel. Verify with the property before relying on it. Deposit claim: Expedia lists a USD 100 deposit per accommodation per stay.. Deposit source: https://www.expedia.com/Rockville-Hotels-Best-Western-Premier-Rockville-Hotel-Suites.h17556.Hotel-Information. Confidence: High. Caveat: Separate pet deposit listed. PET POLICY SEED 2026-08-19. Source: Expedia https://www.expedia.com/Rockville-Hotels-Best-Western-Premier-Rockville-Hotel-Suites.h17556.Hotel-Information. Claim: Allowed; see normalized fields.. Confidence: High.

Pet report: Pets allowed · $30 nonrefundable fee (per pet/day) · $35 deposit (refund status unknown) · Types: Dogs only · Maximum 2 pets · Maximum 70 lb per pet · Pet deposit basis: per night

THEY REFUSED ME / LOWER-CASH FALLBACK

Nearby hotels requiring less money.

Ranked by known room price, taxes/fees, and hold when a current rate snapshot exists. A lower hold alone is shown only when the room price is unavailable.

Recalculate fallbacks with my cash, card, nights, and pet →

HOW TO READ THIS

Evidence, not false certainty.

Hotel verified — obtained directly from this property.

Guest reported — what someone actually encountered.

Conflict — recent sources materially disagree.