Hotel policies can change. KnowTheHold tracks the most recently available information.

Owings Mills, MD

Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

4730 Painters Mill Rd, Owings Mills, MD 21117

✓
Online guest reports + published sources — verify before relyingNext check: Verify immediately
BrandNot identified
Hotel companyNot identified
Known deposit stateUnknown
Verification statusOnline guest reports + published sources — verify before relying
Last checked2026-08-26
Conflicting reports0

LIQUIDITY SCORE

Moderate Cash Risk

This is arithmetic, not algorithmic astrology. Higher means more money tied up, fewer usable payment options, slower release, or worse evidence.

54/100
Show every pointDeposit unknown: +20No measured release time: +12Debit support uncertain: +8Prepaid support uncertain: +8Pet fee: +6Evidence uncertainty: +0

CAN I AFFORD THIS TONIGHT?

Estimate the money required to book and get inside.

Room $80Taxes, pet costs & mandatory charges $10Deposit / hold ?????? total needed to book + check in
We cannot answer yet.Not confirmed from published source

Room and taxes are estimates. An unknown deposit or selected pet charge makes the total unknown. “Plausibly yes” is not a reservation guarantee. Confirm before traveling.

Compare this against other hotels →

DEPOSIT BY BOOKING PATH

Source and payment timing both matter.

Direct, third-party, prepaid, and pay-at-property observations stay separate. No path is assumed cheaper.

Third-party booking · Payment timing unknown

Expedia

$100 incidental hold · per stay

Room/tax due at check-in: unknown

Total authorization: Unknown

card · researched/reported 2025-05-01

Release time not measured

ACTUAL RELEASE TIME

How long people waited for their money.

Report your release time

No approved report includes a measured release time yet. A published estimate is not the same as somebody getting their money back.

PETS & SERVICE ANIMALS

What bringing an animal may cost.

Pets allowed
Service animals are exempt from pet fees and pet deposits.

A hotel’s no-pets rule, pet fee, pet deposit, and ordinary pet restrictions do not apply to a qualifying service animal under the ADA. A hotel may still charge for damage if it normally charges other guests for the same kind of damage.

Property-specific note: Service animals reported fee-exempt; confirm accessibility details with the property.Read the U.S. Department of Justice guidance ↗
REFUNDABLE PET DEPOSIT$88.13Refund status not reported
NONREFUNDABLE PET FEE$88.13per accommodation/stay; max $150
LIMITS & RESTRICTIONSTypes: Dogs only · Maximum 2 pets · Maximum 77 lb per pet · Cannot be left unattended · Pet deposit basis: per stayThese are pet rules—not service-animal rules.
Pet policy source: ExpediaChecked 2026-08-19 · High
DEBIT CARDNot confirmed from published source
PREPAID CARDNot confirmed from published source
CASHNot confirmed from published source
HOLD RELEASEdamage deposit collected before check-in; release timing not published
MINIMUM AGENot reported
LOCAL RESIDENTSNot reported

APPROVED SOURCE HISTORY

Every published report

Report a change
2025-05-01
Guest reportEvidence weight: 78/100Booked via Expedia

$100 · card

Guest reported a $100 incidental hold even though the post-booking Expedia message said $50, and said the hold remained after more than the stated three to five business days. Confidence: High. Caveats: The $50 figure came from a post-booking Expedia message rather than the hotel desk. The $100 amount matches the master row.

Tripadvisor user report ↗
2026-08-21
Scraped sourceEvidence weight: 20/100Booked via ExpediaUnverified scrape — may be wrong

$100 · Not published

UNVERIFIED SCRAPED SEED. This may be stale, incomplete, inaccurate, or tied to a different property or booking channel. Verify directly with the property before relying on it. Scraped claim: Expedia's indexed property-policy text lists Deposit: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay | Cleaning deposit: USD 100 per stay | damage deposit of USD 100 will be collected before check-in. Source: https://www.expedia.com/Baltimore-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-BaltimoreOwings-Mills.h580152.Hotel-Information. Confidence assigned during scrape: Medium. Location note: derived from the Expedia market path because structured location fields were absent from the source CSV. Conflicts/caveats: Deposit: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay; Cleaning deposit: USD 100 per stay; damage deposit of USD 100 will be collected before check-in; Location derived from source market path; street address and exact municipality were not supplied by the scrape..

Expedia scraped policy lead ↗

Pet report: Not published

THEY REFUSED ME / LOWER-CASH FALLBACK

Nearby hotels requiring less money.

Ranked by known room price, taxes/fees, and hold when a current rate snapshot exists. A lower hold alone is shown only when the room price is unavailable.

Recalculate fallbacks with my cash, card, nights, and pet →

HOW TO READ THIS

Evidence, not false certainty.

Hotel verified — obtained directly from this property.

Guest reported — what someone actually encountered.

Conflict — recent sources materially disagree.